На проволоке

Я была гимнасткой растет, поэтому, наблюдая за канатоходцев выступает в цирке или мужественным жизнеутверждающими проволоки идет из удивительных верующего, Валленда, всегда захватили мое внимание. Somedays как мама, он чувствует, как мы идем наш собственный провод высокого. Жизнь наших детей чувствует себя опасным, ненадежный, своего рода жизнь и смерть пути веры в очень неустойчивый мире. Мы мамы часто молятся наверняка-опору для ног и ясного и смелого мышления в мире, со смещением основы и испытания изменения в нас и в наших детях.

Когда-либо чувствовать себя в конце себя в качестве родителя? Да, я тоже! Я знаю, что, когда он чувствует, как вы находитесь на проволоке, натянутой глубокой и рискованной духовного каньона, молитва и Слово Божье являются компонентами, которые образуют сеть безопасности надежды для вас и ваших детей (и я, и мои дети). Но через несколько дней это просто трудно увидеть своих детей, как Бог делает:

Для Вас устроил внутренности мои части; Ты соткал меня во чреве матери моей. Я буду славить Тебя, ибо я дивно устроен; Дивны дела Твои, And my soul knows it very well. Псалом 139:13-14 (НАН Беларуси)

imageZachFarrelElemSchool

В 10 Лучшие решения родитель может сделать, Я разделяю один из моих стрессовые, «канатоходцев» дни, как мама. Один день, наш тогда 8 летний сын Зак вошел в дом из игры на улице вместе со своими братьями, Брок и Калеб. Его братья были в слезах. Зак снова избивать на них! (Зак был медицинский вопрос и обучаемостью и не очень многословным, когда разочарование, он использовал свои кулаки).

"Zach,"Я наклонился и прошептал вглядываясь в его лицо, "Ты не сможешь это сделать. Удары неуместно. Идите наверх, и я приду, чтобы поговорить с вами ".

Zach топали вверх по лестнице, стучит его братьев над в процессе. Он сбил все семейные фотографии висели вдоль лестницы, как он побежал вверх по лестнице в ярости. Он захлопнул дверь в свою комнату и бросил бейсбол на него, стучит отверстие через дверь, когда я шел в. Я взбежал по лестнице позади него. Я молился весь путь вверх по лестнице, потому что я взял на себя обязательство никогда дисциплины в гневе. Но я не был зол. я был напуган, напуган для моего сына и его будущее.

imagePamFarrellAndFamily

Я вошел в комнату, нагнулась так что я был с глазу на глаз с ним и твердо, но спокойно сказал Фай, "Zachery, это неуместно. Я знаю, что ты сердишься. Я знаю, что вы расстроены. Но вы не можете использовать ваши фи петл, чтобы показать его. Вы должны научиться использовать слова, чтобы выразить свои чувства ". (Я думал, на мой взгляд,, Если вы будете действовать, как это, никто не будет когда-либо жениться на вас, и вы будете жить со мной навсегда! Используйте слова!)

Зак взорвался и заорал на меня, руки на бедрах, "Вы хотите, чтобы слова? Вы хотите, чтобы слова? Тогда я ненавижу себя, и я ненавижу свою жизнь, и если Бог сделал меня, Я тоже ненавижу Его!"

Я стоял в шоке молчания. Я просто ответил шепотом, "Я скоро вернусь."

Я побежал в свою комнату в слезах. Я бросился на мою кровать и отчаянно молился ...

Приходите к непоколебленный Southern California conference чтобы услышать то, что я молился, как Бог творчески ответил на мои отчаянные молитвы, and where this son is now with his walk with God and in life. See more Unshaken dates and locations here.

imagePrayerZachWeddingDay

Молиться с Заком в день его свадьбы.

Когда вам нужно чудо, это просто молитва прочь.

"Позвоните мне, и я отвечу вам и сказать вам большие и неисследимые вещи, которые вы не знаете.»Иеремия 33:3 (НАН Беларуси)

РАМ близко Fushia RebeccaПам Фаррел является международный спикер, автор 45 книг, включая 10 Лучшие решения Родитель может Делать; 10 Вопросы Дети Спросите о сексе; Получил Подростки? ; и самой продаваемой Мужчины, как Вафли, Женщины ли, как спагетти. Она счастлива в браке с мужем и соавтором, Законопроект, и мама трех сыновей, три дочери в законе и четыре внукам. Ее цель в жизни, чтобы помочь как можно больше людей, насколько это возможно живут LOVE-WISE, обнаружив власть, обеспечение и мир нашел в Бога, который заботится о нас всех. Пам убежден Мамы в молитве был и является ключевым компонентом в оказании помощи своим детям стать непоколебленный.

Комментарии 1

  1. That is a beautiful story!!! A great example of how we need to remind ourselves not to assume anything about how another person is feeling. Great job supporting this child of God!!! Thank you for this reminder. And thank you for continuing to reach out to others to share God’s word. 🙂

    I also want to note that I have seen you and your husband speak multiple times at Hearts at Home in Bloomington (now moved to Peoria), and hope to see you there again! You and Julie Barnhill are my two favorite speakers, and I have gone about 10 years to the Hearts at Home conferences. 🙂 I still share with many how men are like waffles, and women are like spaghettiso true!!!

Оставьте ответ

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

On the High Wire

I was a gymnast growing up, so watching the high-wire acts at the circus or the courageous death-defying wire walks of the amazing believer, Nik Wallenda, have always captured my attention. Somedays as a mom, it feels like we are walking our own high wire. Life for our children feels dangerous, precarious, a kind of life and death walk of faith in a very erratic world. We moms are often praying for sure-footing and clear and courageous thinking in a world with shifting foundations and trials of change in us and in our children.

Ever feel at the end of yourself as a parent? Yeah, me too! I know that when it feels like you are on a high wire stretched over a deep and perilous spiritual canyon, prayer and God’s Word are the components that form a safety net of hope for you and your kids (and me and my kids). But some days it is just plain hard to see your children as God does:

For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well.  Psalm 139:13-14 (NASB)

imageZachFarrelElemSchool

In 10 Best Decisions a Parent Can Make, I share one of my stressful, “high-wire” days as a mom. One day, our then 8 year old son Zach came into the house from playing outside with his brothers, Brock and Caleb. His brothers were in tears. Zach was beating on them again! (Zach had a medical issue and a learning disability and wasn’t very verbal so when frustrated, he used his fists).

“Zach,” I bent down and whispered intently into his face, “You cannot do this. Hitting is inappropriate. Go upstairs and I will come up to talk to you.”

Zach stomped up the stairs, knocking his brothers over in the process. He knocked off all the family photos hanging along the stairwell as he ran up the stairs in a rage. He slammed the door to his room and threw a baseball at it, knocking a hole through the door as I walked in. I bounded up the stairs just behind him. I prayed all the way up the stairs because I had made a commitment to never discipline in anger. But I wasn’t angry. I was scared, frightened for my son and his future.

imagePamFarrellAndFamily

I walked into the room, bent down so I was eye to eye with him and said firmly but calmly, “Zachery, this is inappropriate. I know you are angry. I know you are upset. But you cannot use your fists to show it. You have got to learn to use words to express your feelings.” (I was thinking in my mind, If you act like this, no one will ever marry you and you are going to live with me forever! Use words!)

Zach exploded and yelled back at me, hands on his hips, “You want words? You want words? Then I hate myself and I hate my life and if God made me, I hate Him too!”

I stood in shocked silence. I simply replied in a whisper, “I’ll be right back.”

I ran to my room in tears. I threw myself across my bed and desperately prayed…

Come to the Unshaken Southern California conference to hear what I prayed, how God creatively answered my desperate prayers, and where this son is now with his walk with God and in life. See more Unshaken dates and locations here.

imagePrayerZachWeddingDay

Praying with Zach on his wedding day.

When you need a miracle, it is just a prayer away.

“Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.”  Jeremiah 33:3 (NASB)

pam close fushia rebeccaPam Farrel is an international speaker, author of 45 books including 10 Best Decisions a Parent Can Make; 10 Questions Kids Ask About Sex; Got Teens? ; and best-selling Men Are Like Waffles, Women Are Like Spaghetti. She is happily married to her husband and co-author, Bill, and mom to three sons, three daughters in law and four grandkids. Her goal in life is to help as many people as possible live LOVE-WISE, by discovering the power, provision and peace found in God who cares for us all. Pam is convinced Moms in Prayer was and is a key component in helping her children become Unshaken.

Comments 1

  1. That is a beautiful story!!! A great example of how we need to remind ourselves not to assume anything about how another person is feeling. Great job supporting this child of God!!! Thank you for this reminder. And thank you for continuing to reach out to others to share God’s word. 🙂

    I also want to note that I have seen you and your husband speak multiple times at Hearts at Home in Bloomington (now moved to Peoria), and hope to see you there again! You and Julie Barnhill are my two favorite speakers, and I have gone about 10 years to the Hearts at Home conferences. 🙂 I still share with many how men are like waffles, and women are like spaghetti – so true!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *