Молитесь за своими ребенок, чтобы признать, культурные влияния

СМИ влияют наши ребенок.

Сосредоточьтесь на интервью Семьи в ноябре 18-19 с автором и молодежи эксперт Джонатан Макки вооружает родителей с семью практики, чтобы помочь детям сделать выбор мудрых СМИ:

Guiding Медиа выбор вашего ребенка, Часть 1

Guiding Медиа выбор вашего ребенка, Часть 2

Как мы наставлять наших детей распознавать эти культурные влияния, давайте вспомним, что эта битва не только против плоти и крови или экранов. Потому что, мы должны положены в нашу практику с стратегическая молитва.

Стратегическая молитва манит нас воспринимать обманчивых духов позади этих культурных влияний. Наши молитвы должны быть проинформированы Писанием, смягчается знанием культуры, и применяются с мудростью библейского мировоззрения. Мы должны вести противника на всех фронтах. Мы не можем сражаться обманчивыми философиями атакующих наших детей, не атакуя отец всякой лжи. И эта борьба должна осуществляться в духовной сфере через молитву и в естественном мире через ученичество.

Как сказал Освальд Чемберс, «Молитва не оснащать нас для большей работы молитвой является большой работой.» И мы должны активно участвовать в работе более. Мы в первую очередь необходимы понимание и изучение мировоззрений и философий за это antibiblical культурной лжи и влияний. Разработка базового понимания обороны (апологетика) для христианства также поможет информировать наши молитвы.

Благодаря моей работе с Мамы в молитве International, а также Ratio Кристи и Мама Медведь апологетики, Я приобрел уникальный вид на пересечении молитвы и культуры.

Мы можем стать воинами и не worriers за наше будущее поколение, когда мы молимся целенаправленными, упреждающий, мировоззренческие информированный молитвы.

Нет больше позволяет нашим детям быть «взяты в плен философии и пустым обольщением, в соответствии с человеческой традицией, по стихиям мира «. (седло. 2:8). Как верийцы, мы должны быть готовы искать и исследовать Писания, чтобы увидеть, если вещи, которые учат наших детей библейским или нет (Акты. 17:11). Затем, путем тестирования духов (1 Джон 4:1), мы будем различать, что и не совпадает со словом Бога.

"Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, угодная и совершенная воля." (Римляне 12:2).

Как взаимодействуют со средствами массовой информации и культуры, мы должны быть, как Павел и исследовать объекты богослужении культуры в (Акты. 17: 22-23). Только тогда, когда мы набираем в нашей духовной антенны и сосредоточить мировоззренческий объектив различить сообщения за средства массовой информации мы можем молиться стратегически. Проверьте идол позади текста песни, сюжет фильма, цели видеоигры, социальные медиа мемы. Вы заметите, что культурная ложь часто заворачивают в частичных истинах. После того, как вы определили ложь, вы можете провозгласить истину Божию над этим. [1]

Я был благословлен молиться в Маме в молитве группы для более 18 лет. Мамы в молитве групп молиться за детей и их школы. Мы молимся Писанию и, в частности. И мы используем четыре этапа формат, который применим к молясь стратегически более культурных влияний, как внутри, так и вне школы. Я молился два моих сына в колледже, таким образом, и учил их этой просто, но мощный формат.

начинать с хвалить—offer worship to God based on His attributes. It’s all about who He is, не то, что Он сделал (мы вернемся к этому). Просто скажите: I praise you God for you находятся _________, а затем заполнить бланк. Начиная с похвалой уточняет наше внимание, устанавливая глаза на Иисуса, а не об обстоятельствах,. Он будет информировать остальную часть нашего времени молитвы, создав атмосферу или контекст, в котором мы молимся. Например, так как мы молимся о культурных влияниях, которые не представляют истину о Боге, мы могли бы славить Бога за то, что истины и расширить, что с помощью писание.

следующий, пришло время, чтобы прийти чистым с Богом, прочистить трубопровод в нашем общении с Ним, с помощью нашего духовного Drano–признание.

Если мы молимся с другими, признание дает нам возможность молиться в согласии, как и ведет Дух. (Мамы в молитве групп делают это молча.) Исповедь включает в себя вызов наш грех, что это такое, Соглашаясь с Богом, что это неправильно, а затем просить прощения и силы, чтобы преодолеть. Как Даниил и другие в Библии, мы можем также признаться, от имени нашего народа. Так, в нашем примере исповеди культурных влияний, мы могли бы признаться собственный грех позволять небиблейские влияния в нашем доме, и для оставления страны Божией истины. Мы просим Бога, чтобы выявить мотивацию, обман, и лежит за грех.

Третий шаг давая благодаря как мы даем Богу славу за то, что Он сделал или будет делать, основываясь на его природе. В то время как мы сиять свет на Боге, мы развиваем отношение благодарности. День благодарения в молитвенной группе также призывает других, когда они не видят ответов сразу сами. Для нашего культурного примера влияет, мы могли бы поблагодарить Бога за ресурсы, чтобы помочь нам лучше ученика наших детей, для руководящих принципов библейской проницательности, и что мы можем научить наших детей, чтобы противостоять давлению со стороны сверстников и стойте с доспехами Бога. Попросите Святой Дух, как вы можете славить об определенной теме.

Тогда мы получаем то, что многие считают «работу» prayer-Заступничество или ходатайство. Заступничество просит от имени других лиц. Петиция обычно относится к просить для себя. В Мамы в молитве мы заступиться Писанию и, в частности. Когда мы просим во имя Иисуса, мы просим по Его слову, Его авторитет и его мотивация, а не наши эгоистические соображения.

Мы можем использовать формат четыре шага, чтобы молиться о мировых религиях, культы, негативные модели мышления, ложные идеологии, образовательные просмотры, учебный план, СМИ влияние, все, что нападает на наши ребенок христианского мировоззрения.

Мы можем молиться за истину, для наших детей, чтобы быть в состоянии распознавать и различать ложь в средствах массовой информации, которые они потребляют, и борьбы с ним с истиной Слова Божьего.

Используйте соответствующие писания. Что мы можем молиться для? Что мы можем молиться против? В настоящее время мы делаем бизнес в поднебесье, а не с помощью простого человека оружия, но те, которые могучие пред Бога за свержение и разрушение твердынь, опровергнуть аргументы, теории, Рассуждения-которые устанавливают себя от истинного познания Бога. Это стратегический фильтр для того, как молиться; принимать каждую мысль и цель в плен в послушание Христу (2 Кор 10:4-5). Используйте силу и власть мы были даны через Христос как заступник снести эти твердыни.

Битва за различение начинается с нас родителями. Мы должны различать времена, сознательно наставлять своих детей распознавать истину от лжи, и разрушить твердыни через молитву. Давайте поможем нашим детям возьмите щит веры, которым они могут угасить все раскаленные ракеты лукавого. И взять шлем спасения, и меч Духа, который есть Слово Божие. With all prayer and petition (а также похвалы, признание, благодарение, и заступничество), молитесь во всякое время в Духе, и с этой целью, быть начеку со всяким постоянством и молением о всех святых. Особенно наши молодые (Ефесянам 6: 16-18 выбранный).

Щиты вверх. мечи заточены. С коленями вниз и вверх головами–давайте молиться!

Молитесь за ваш сын или дочь, используя наш молитвенный пример: God of Truth

Присоединяйтесь к Маме в молитве группы, которая будет молиться вместе с вами для ваших детей и их школ.


[1] Для того, чтобы узнать, как лучше различать культурную ложь позади СМИ, образование, и развлечения, см ЕДОР метод распознания объясняется в книге «Мама Медведь апологетики: Расширение прав и возможности ваших детей на вызов культурной Lies «. Слушайте Мамы в молитве Podcast #54.

 

Джули Лоос в ее восемнадцатый год руководства с Мамы в молитве International. Ранее координатор штата Миссури, она в настоящее время выступает в качестве национального Колледж группа связь, оснащение тысячи мам ежемесячно молиться стратегически для кампуса колледжа, используя ее обучение апологетики и культурные идеи. Она считает, что молитвы мам могут переломить ситуацию и подготовить кампус для предстоящего возрождения, духовное пробуждение, и культурные изменения. Julie is a contributing writer to the book Мама Медведь апологетика: Расширение прав и возможностей ваших детей на вызов Культурные Lies.

Оставьте ответ

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Pray for Your Children to Recognize Cultural Influences

The Media does affect our kids.

Focus on the Family’s interview November 18-19 with author and youth expert Jonathan McKee equips parents with seven practices to help kids make wise media choices:

Guiding Your Child’s Media Choices, Part 1

Guiding Your Child’s Media Choices, Part 2

As we disciple our children to recognize these cultural influences, let’s remember that that battle is not just against flesh and blood—or screens. Because of that, we need to undergird our practices with strategic prayer.

Strategic prayer beckons us to perceive the deceptive spirits behind these cultural influences. Our prayers must be informed by Scripture, tempered by knowledge of the culture, and applied with the wisdom of a biblical worldview. We must engage the enemy on all fronts. We cannot battle the deceptive philosophies attacking our children without attacking the father of all lies. And that fight must be done in the spiritual realm through prayer and in the natural realm through discipleship.

As Oswald Chambers said, “Prayer does not equip us for greater works—prayer is the greater work.” And we need to be actively engaged in the greater work. We first need insight into and study of the worldviews and philosophies behind those antibiblical cultural lies and influences. Developing a basic understanding of the defenses (apologetics) for Christianity will also help inform our prayers.

Through my work with Moms in Prayer International as well as Ratio Christi and Mama Bear Apologetics, I have gained a unique view of the intersection of prayer and culture.

We can become warriors and not worriers over our future generation when we pray purposeful, preemptive, worldview-informed prayers.

No more allowing our children to be “taken captive by philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirits of the world.” (Col. 2:8). Like the Bereans, we need to be eager to search and examine the Scriptures to see if the things being taught to our children are biblical or not (Acts. 17:11). Then, by testing the spirits (1 John 4:1), we will discern what is and is not aligned with the word of God.

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.” (Romans 12:2).

As we interact with media and culture, we should be like Paul and examine the objects of the culture’s worship (Acts. 17: 22-23). Only when we dial in our spiritual antenna and focus our worldview lens to discern the message behind the media can we pray strategically. Examine the idols behind the song lyrics, the movie plot, the video game goals, the social media memes. You will notice that cultural lies are often wrapped in partial truths. Once you have identified the lie, you can proclaim God’s truth over that. [1]

I have been blessed to pray in a Moms in Prayer group for over 18 years. Moms in Prayer groups pray for kids and their schools. We pray scripturally and specifically. And we use a four-step format that is applicable to praying strategically over cultural influences both inside and outside of the schools. I prayed my two sons through college this way and taught them this simple, yet powerful format.

Start with praise—offer worship to God based on His attributes. It’s all about who He is, not what He’s done (we’ll get to that). Simply say:  I praise you God for you are _________, and then fill in the blank. Starting with praise refines our focus, setting our eyes on Jesus and not on circumstances. It will inform the rest of our prayer time by establishing the atmosphere or context within which we pray. For example, since we are praying about cultural influences that do not present the truth of God, we could praise God for being Truth and expand on that using scripture.

Next, it’s time to come clean with God, unclogging the pipeline in our communication with Him, using our spiritual Drano–confession.

If we are praying with others, confession enables us to pray in agreement as the Spirit leads. (Moms in Prayer groups do this silently.) Confession involves calling our sin what it is, agreeing with God it was wrong, and then asking for forgiveness and the power to overcome. Like Daniel and others in the Bible, we can also confess on behalf of our nation. So, in our example of confession for cultural influences, we might confess our own sin of allowing unbiblical influences in our home and for the nation’s abandonment of God’s truth. We ask God to reveal the motivation, deception, and lies behind the sin.

The third step is giving thanks as we give God glory for what He has done or will do based on His nature. While we shine the spotlight on God, we develop an attitude of gratitude. Thanksgiving in a prayer group also encourages others when they aren’t seeing answers right away themselves. For our cultural influences example, we could thank God for resources to help us better disciple our children, for the guidelines of biblical discernment, and that we can teach our kids to stand up to peer pressure and stand firm with the armor of God. Ask the Holy Spirit how you can give thanks about a certain topic.

Then we get to what many consider the “work” of prayer—intercession or petition. Intercession is asking on behalf of others. Petition usually refers to asking for yourself. In Moms in Prayer we intercede scripturally and specifically. When we ask in Jesus’ name, we are asking according to His word, with His authority and His motivation—not our selfish reasons.

We can use the four-step format to pray about world religions, cults, negative thought patterns, false ideologies, educational views, curriculum, media influences—anything that assaults our children’s Christian worldview.

We can pray for truth—for our children to be able to recognize and discern lies in the media they consume and counter it with the truth of God’s word.

Use corresponding scriptures. What can we pray for? What can we pray against? We are now doing business in the heavenlies and not using mere human weapons but ones that are mighty before God for the overthrow and destruction of strongholds, to refute arguments, theories, reasonings—that set themselves against the true knowledge of God. This is the strategic filter for how to pray; take every thought and purpose captive to the obedience of Christ (2 Corinthians 10:4-5). Use the power and authority we have been given through Christ as an intercessor to tear down these strongholds.

The battle for discernment begins with us parents. We must discern the times, deliberately disciple our children to recognize truth from lies, and demolish strongholds through prayer. Let’s help our children take up the shield of faith with which they can extinguish all the flaming missiles of the evil one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.  With all prayer and petition (as well as praise, confession, thanksgiving, and intercession), pray at all times in the Spirit, and with this in view, be on the alert with all perseverance and petition for all the saints. Especially our young ones (Ephesians 6: 16-18 selected).

Shields up. Swords sharpened. With knees down and heads up–let’s pray!

Pray for your son or daughter using our prayer example:  God of Truth

Join a Moms in Prayer group that will pray along with you for your children and their schools.


[1] To learn how to better discern the cultural lies behind media, education, and entertainment, see the ROAR Method of Discernment explained in the book “Mama Bear Apologetics: Empowering Your Kids to Challenge Cultural Lies.” Listen to Moms in Prayer Podcast #54.

 

Julie Loos is in her eighteenth year of leadership with Moms in Prayer International. Formerly the Missouri State Coordinator, she currently serves as the national College Groups Liaison, equipping thousands of moms monthly to pray strategically for the college campus using her apologetics training and cultural insights. She believes moms’ prayers can turn the tide and prepare the campus for upcoming revival, spiritual awakening, and cultural change. Julie is a contributing writer to the book Mama Bear Apologetics: Empowering Your Kids to Challenge Cultural Lies

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *