Научи Подросток о Mountain Mover

Если вы были в Маме в молитве на некоторое время, Вы хорошо разбираетесь в четырех ступенях молитвы, которые: 1) Похвала, 2) Признание, 3) Благодарение, и 4) Заступничество. В качестве первоочередной задачи, это в прошлом году во время вождения моего старшего сына особых потребностей в среднюю школу, Я инвестировал в научить его молиться. We quickly go through the four steps of prayer, и это ни в коем случае не час, это, вероятно, самое большее, две горячие минуты!

Как только я начинаю машину, или мы получаем на главной дороге, я говорю, “Похвала Иисус что-то.” Он часто говорит,, “Создатель” или “Спаситель.” Когда я хочу, чтобы думать о других ответах, Я просто спрашиваю, “Кто есть Бог?” Как и другие идеи начинают искриться в его голове, как сегодня утром, он ответил “Mountain Mover.” Я громко провозгласил, “ДА! Он наш Mountain Mover.” While gazing out the window and having a breathtaking view of the snow-capped majestic Rocky Mountains, Я еще раз говорю, “Он наш Mountain Mover.”

Когда мы перешли к Признание, Я попросил его признаться что-то тихо. Через несколько секунд, Я в шутку говорю, “Держу пари, мы оба исповедуя то же самое, потому что мы спорили так много прошлой ночью.” (Повышение подростков трудно, особенно те, с особыми потребностями!!!) Я по-прежнему шутить и говорить, “Вы, наверное, хотелось сказать гораздо больше вещей, которые вы не должны говорить, и я не могу отрицать, я чувствовал то же самое.” Мы оба смеялись и были благодарны Признаюсь.

Как обычно, как мы пошли на Благодарение, мой сын сказал, что что-то глупое, как, спасибо Богу за пончиками, снег дней, или не имеющие домашнюю работу. Я тоже был благодарен за снег после глядя на красивых заснеженных горный хребет. Я не чувствую, что мне нужно, чтобы вырвать больше благодарения из него, потому что иногда маленьких вещей больших вещей, как горы, или маленькие вещи вещи, которые мы забываем, чтобы быть благодарными за наиболее.

Зайдя Заступничество, Я всегда подскажу мой сын просить Бог о чем-то. Он часто просит тривиальной вещи, как более пончики или нет домашних заданий, но сегодня я хотел, чтобы он пошел глубже, чем просто поверхностные вещи. я сказал, “Почему вы не просите у Бога то, что вы не можете физически сделать. Например, Вы можете легко купить пончики, если вы хотите; также, Вы не обязательно должны сделать свою домашнюю работу. Есть последствия для не делать свою домашнюю работу, но эти вещи все вещи, которые вы можете сделать в вашей власти.

Что-то вы можете спросить, что только Бог может сделать, как он сделал в открытии на море в Исходе 14?

Теперь мы были всего в двух шагах от его школы. Я спросил, “Как насчет простив, что мальчик, который вам действительно больно? Я знаю, что прощение так трудно, но это действительно чудо, когда мы получаем, чтобы испытать свободу прощая кого-то обидел нас так глубоко.” Он сказал, “Мама, Я даже не знаю, если я могу простить, что ребенок; he did so many hurtful things to me.” I replied, “я знаю, Я не прошу вас быть его другом, но я хотел бы для вас, чтобы испытать свободу прощения.

Что, что мальчик сделал почти три года назад, все еще удерживает вас сегодня. Почему вы не просите Бога, чтобы помочь вам научиться прощать.” Когда он получал свой рюкзак с заднего сиденья и собирается покинуть автомобиль, он сказал, “Хорошо, Мама.”

Друзья, давайте все возможности, чтобы научить наших детей молиться и просить Бога, чтобы сделать гораздо больше всего они могут попросить или представить. Это просит Бога, чтобы отделить преступление, как море было разделено на две части, а затем положить обратно вместе, как единое тело воды. Мы хотим быть примером для наших детей верить Богу в молитве. “Not by might nor by power, но Духом Моим, says the Lord Almighty.” Zechariah 4:6б (NIV)

Писание, чтобы читать для более углубленного изучения: Исход 13:17-22 и Исход 14

Молитесь за свои подросток – Присоединиться к группе
Подростка Молитвенные открытки для мам

 

Андреа Catlett бывший детский директор и капеллан в детской больнице. На протяжении всей своей жизни, она служила в самых различных министерств и в настоящее время служит Мамы в молитве Колорадо с особыми потребностями посреднику и является членом Мамы в молитве штата Колорадо команды. Андреа имеет практическую степень теологии и смотрит на завершающей ее мастер в богословии. Она нашла подключение к Богу, а затем подключение к другим так, как ее жизни вызова. Узнайте больше о Andrea на facebook, Щебет, или Instagram, а также ее блоге Сердце Андреа Выраженный.

Комментарии 5

Оставьте ответ

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Teach Your Teen about the Mountain Mover

If you’ve been in Moms in Prayer for awhile, you are well versed in the four steps of prayer which are: 1) Praise, 2) Confession, 3) Thanksgiving, and 4) Intercession. As a priority, this last year while driving my oldest special needs son to middle school, I have invested in teaching him how to pray.  We quickly go through the four steps of prayer, and it’s by no means an hour, it’s probably at the most, two hot minutes!

Once I start the car, or we get on a main road I say, “Praise Jesus for something.” He often says, “Creator” or “Savior.” When I want him to think of other answers, I simply ask, “Who is God?” As other ideas start to spark in his head like this morning, he answered “Mountain Mover.” I loudly proclaimed, “YES! He is our Mountain Mover.” While gazing out the window and having a breathtaking view of the snow-capped majestic Rocky Mountains, I again say, “He is our Mountain Mover.”

When we moved on to Confession, I asked him to confess something silently. A few seconds later, I jokingly say, “I bet we are both confessing the same thing because we were arguing so much last night.” (Raising teenagers is hard especially ones with special needs!!!) I continue to joke and say, “You probably felt like saying a lot more things you shouldn’t say, and I can’t deny I felt the same.” We both laugh and were thankful to confess.

As usual, as we went on to Thanksgiving, my son said something goofy like, thank you God for donuts, snow days, or not having homework. I too was thankful for the snow after looking at the beautiful snow-capped mountain range. I didn’t feel like I needed to pry more thanksgiving out of him because sometimes the little things are the big things, like mountains, or the little things are the things we forget to be thankful for the most.

Going into Intercession, I always prompt my son to ask God for something. He often asks for trivial stuff like more donuts or no homework, but today I wanted him to go deeper than just superficial things. I said, “Why don’t you ask God for something you can’t physically do. For instance, you can easily buy donuts if you want to; also, you don’t necessarily have to do your homework. There are consequences for not doing your homework, but these things are all things that you can do in your power.

What is something you can ask that only God can do, like He did in opening the sea in Exodus 14?

Now we were just around the corner from his school. I questioned, “What about forgiving that boy who really hurt you? I know forgiveness is so hard, but it’s truly a miracle when we get to experience the freedom of forgiving someone that has hurt us so deeply.” He said, “Mom, I don’t even know if I can forgive that kid; he did so many hurtful things to me.” I replied, “I know, I am not asking you to be his friend, but I would love for you to experience the freedom of forgiveness.

What that boy did nearly three years ago is still holding you back today. Why don’t you ask God to help you learn how to forgive.” As he was getting his backpack from the back seat and about to leave the car, he said, “Okay, mom.”

Friends, let’s take every opportunity to teach our kids to pray and to ask God to do far above all they can ask or imagine. That is asking God to separate the offense like the sea was split in two and then put back together as a unified body of water. We want to be the example to our kids of believing God in prayer. “Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit, says the Lord Almighty.”  Zechariah 4:6b (NIV)

Scriptures to read for a more in-depth study:  Exodus 13:17-22 and Exodus 14

Pray for your Teenagers – Join a Group
Teen Prayer Cards for Moms

 

Andrea Catlett is a former children’s director and chaplain in a children’s hospital. Throughout her life, she has served in a wide variety of ministries and currently serves as Moms in Prayer Colorado Special Needs Facilitator and is a member of the Moms in Prayer Colorado State Team. Andrea has a practical theology degree and is looking at finishing her masters in Theology. She has found connecting to God and then connecting to others as her life calling. Find out more about Andrea on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, as well as her blog Andrea’s Heart Expressed.

Comments 5

  1. Sometimes it may seem difficult teaching children about God and forgiveness but a little at a time we can get across to them. Praise & thanks to The Lord.

  2. Andrea, so glad to see this blog! I so appreciate your testimony about God showing you how to use short teachable moments with to practice Four Steps w your son!

  3. A great idea I will try this with. My 26 year old grandson who had asbergs . He can loose his temper so very quick,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *